Central Agricultural University Imphal Manipur

Central Agricultural University Imphal Manipur

Central Agricultural University 2011 Courses
Central Agricultural University is located at Iroisemba near Imphal in Manipur. The University was launched in 1992 by the Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE), Government of India. The University launched seven colleges and three Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVKs) in six states of North-East and provides Undergraduate and Postgraduate Degree Programmes in agriculture and allied sciences.

Courses Offered:
B.Sc. (Agri) – (Four year duration)
M.Sc. (Agri)
Plant Pathology
Plant Breeding & Genetics
Soil Science & Agril. Chemistry

List of seven colleges under CAU:
College of Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry, Selesih, Aizawl, Mizoram
College of Agriculture – Imphal, Manipur
College of Fisheries – Lembucherra, Tripura
College of Horticulture & Forestry – Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh
College of Agricultural Engineering and Post Harvest Technology (CAEPHT) – Gangtok, Sikkim
College of Home Science – Tura, Meghalaya
College of Post-Graduate Studies – Barapani, Meghalaya

Central Agricultural University, Imphal, Manipur
Manipur, India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.