Syllabus of Physics for B. Sc Students Punjab University

Syllabus of Physics for B. Sc Students Punjab University 2011

Panjab University is the first and oldest universities in India. Panjab University has been organizing best teaching and research classes in science and technology, humanities, social sciences, performing arts and sports for its students since its inception. The Department of Physics was founded in 1947, in Govt. College, Hoshiarpur (Punjab). The department was placed to its present location in August 1958.

Syllabus of B.Sc. (H. S.) Physics:
First Semester

PHYS 121S Optics and Thermal Physics 75 3
PHYS 122S Practicals 25 1
PHYS 111H Mechanics 75 3
PHYS 112H Electricity and Magetism-I 75 3
PHYS 113H Physics Laboratory 50 2
B.Sc. (H. S.)
Second Semester
PHYS 121H Special Theory of Relativity
PHYS 122H Electricity and Magnetism-II
PHYS 123H Physics Laboratory

Department of Physics is one of the departments of Panjab University. Syllabus of B.Sc is available on its official website. Candidates can easily download the Syllabus from official website of the University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.